FCCC LOGO Faculty Publications
Shah MH , Goldner WS , Benson AB , Bergsland E , Blaszkowsky LS , Brock P , Chan J , Das S , Dickson PV , Fanta P , Giordano T , Halfdanarson TR , Halperin D , He J , Heaney A , Heslin MJ , Kandeel F , Kardan A , Khan SA , Kuvshinoff BW , Lieu C , Miller K , Pillarisetty VG , Reidy D , Salgado SA , Shaheen S , Soares HP , Soulen MC , Strosberg JR , Sussman CR , Trikalinos NA , Uboha NA , Vijayvergia N , Wong T , Lynn B , Hochstetler C
Neuroendocrine and Adrenal Tumors, Version 2.2021, NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology
J Natl Compr Canc Netw. 2021 Jul 28;19(7) :839-868
Back to previous list
The NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology (NCCN Guidelines) for Neuroendocrine and Adrenal Gland Tumors focus on the diagnosis, treatment, and management of patients with neuroendocrine tumors (NETs), adrenal tumors, pheochromocytomas, paragangliomas, and multiple endocrine neoplasia. NETs are generally subclassified by site of origin, stage, and histologic characteristics. Appropriate diagnosis and treatment of NETs often involves collaboration between specialists in multiple disciplines, using specific biochemical, radiologic, and surgical methods. Specialists include pathologists, endocrinologists, radiologists (including nuclear medicine specialists), and medical, radiation, and surgical oncologists. These guidelines discuss the diagnosis and management of both sporadic and hereditary neuroendocrine and adrenal tumors and are intended to assist with clinical decision-making. This article is focused on the 2021 NCCN Guidelines principles of genetic risk assessment and counseling and recommendations for well-differentiated grade 3 NETs, poorly differentiated neuroendocrine carcinomas, adrenal tumors, pheochromocytomas, and paragangliomas.
1540-1413 Shah, Manisha H Goldner, Whitney S Benson, Al B Bergsland, Emily Blaszkowsky, Lawrence S Brock, Pamela Chan, Jennifer Das, Satya Dickson, Paxton V Fanta, Paul Giordano, Thomas Halfdanarson, Thorvardur R Halperin, Daniel He, Jin Heaney, Anthony Heslin, Martin J Kandeel, Fouad Kardan, Arash Khan, Sajid A Kuvshinoff, Boris W Lieu, Christopher Miller, Kimberly Pillarisetty, Venu G Reidy, Diane Salgado, Sarimar Agosto Shaheen, Shagufta Soares, Heloisa P Soulen, Michael C Strosberg, Jonathan R Sussman, Craig R Trikalinos, Nikolaos A Uboha, Nataliya A Vijayvergia, Namrata Wong, Terence Lynn, Beth Hochstetler, Cindy Journal Article United States J Natl Compr Canc Netw. 2021 Jul 28;19(7):839-868. doi: 10.6004/jnccn.2021.0032.